An independent Catholic school for girls in grades 7-12

Ursuline students welcomed to National Honor Society, Tri-M Music Honor Society, and National Art Honor Society
  • NEWS
UA Communications

Ursuline Academy welcomed students into the National Honor Society and introduced two new honor societies - the National Art Honor Society and the Tri-M Music Honor Society -  in a ceremony held on March 13.  Through these honor societies, Ursuline seeks to recognize students for their initiative and perseverance in developing their talents, whether academic, musical, artistic, or a combination of the three.

Forty members of the Class of 2020 were inducted into the Angeline Chapter of the National Honor Society; NHS serves to honor high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Students are invited into the society based on their academic record, teacher recommendations, and a personal interview.  The following students were welcomed into the chapter by Principal Mary-Kate Tracy-Robidoux, Dean of Academics Katherine Ginnetty, and the senior members of NHS:

Audrey Abraham Reagan Hansen
Lillian Adler Rose Harnan
Caroline Afonso Erin Hernando
Faith Banach Mary Kathryn Holland
Samantha Barry Anna Kelly
Carlene Bourque Emma King
Carly Carte Sophia Maher
Katherine Chandler Allison Meyers
Alissandra Conlon Katie Nelson
Caroline Coyle Siobhan O’Sullivan
Catherine Coyle Bridget Popkin
Christina Crognale Cecilia Rose
Caroline Crooks Mary Rusnock
Anna Crowley Hamsa Shanmugam
Olivia DiCenso Elizabeth Spalla
Sophia Enos Rose Stefanidakis
Francesca Faggiano Emma Stranberg
Kate Farley Kristina Wronski
Margaret Folwell Caleigh Wukitch
Christina Gioioso  
Marlaine Hanna  



Tri - M Music Honor Society

The Tri-M Music Society, offered for the first time this year at Ursuline Academy, opens up opportunities for students who have already shown themselves to be academically capable and musically gifted. Through performance and community service, they develop confidence, creativity, critical thinking, compassion, and a host of other leadership skills sure to serve them well in school and beyond.  The following students were inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society:

Natalie Aramayo Mary Kate McDonald
Margaret Delaney Mia McDonald
Claire Dirks Sarah McDonald
Margaret Folwell Erin Melley
Sophia Hayes Kendra Miller
Sophia Maher Maria Cecilia Viana
Catherine McCluskey  



National Art Honor Society (NAHS)

The National Art Honor Society is also in its inaugural year at Ursuline Academy. The National Art Education Association began the NAHS program in 1978 to inspire and recognize students who have shown an outstanding ability and interest in art. The program supports members in their efforts to attain the highest standards in art scholarship, character, and service, and to bring art education to the attention of the school and community.    The following students were inducted into the National Art Honor Society. 

Samantha Barry Amelia Marcheski
Carlene Bourque Martine Mungovan
Alissandra Conlon Katie Nelson
Caroline Coyle Cecilia Rose
Catherine Coyle Olivia Ryan
Caroline Fleming Elizabeth Spalla
Elizabeth Fronsaglia Emma Stranberg
Erin Hernando Sawyer Strouth
Emma King Catherine Sullivan