An independent Catholic school for young women in grades 7-12

Fore the Girls Golf Tournament



 Save the Date for Next Year's Golf Event
Monday, May 15, 2023
Blue Hill Country Club, Canton, MA


Thank you to all those who supported Ursuline's
30th Anniversary Golf Tournament and to our
2022 Fore the Girls Golf Committee

to our 2022 Fore the Girls Golf Committee 
Brendan King P'20, '22, Chair
Chris Cusson '27
Mary Ganley P'24
Tiffany Gero P'26
Mary-Ellen Gioioso P'14, '16, '21
Susan Hehir
Karen Hurley P'26
Scott Loos P'22
Megan Morash P'26
Charles Nolfi P'23
Steve Palenscar '27
Kathleen Powers P'23
Tonia Reilly '94, P'26
Joe Ziska P'22
Congrats to our student-athletes planning to continue their athletics careers in college: Samantha Cahoon (tennis at Roger Williams U.), Jennifer McGrail (swimming at Georgetown U.), Cal Smith (tennis at Mount Holyoke College), and Maddy Smith (swimming at Middlebury College).
Congrats to the 2022 Ursuline Academy Golf Team on winning the MIAA Golf State Championship!  Victoria Veator '23, Cailin Kelly '24, Alex Wright '22, Victoria Wright ‘25,  Fiona Crowley ‘23, and Lily King '22 (not pictured) brought home the program’s first-ever state championship on June 7, 2022.
Kate Levesque and Fore the Girls Tournament chair Brendan King P'20, '22 with tournament honorees Stephen and Margaret Costello P'  09, '11. Their dedication to Ursuline and all the communities in which they are so deeply involved are testimony to their embrace of Serviam.


History of the Tournament

Established in 1992, the annual Fore the Girls Golf Tournament brings parents, alumnae, and supporters in the Ursuline community together, to enjoy a day of golf to benefit our young women athletes.  This annual golf event wouldn’t be successful without the many sponsors who share their philanthropy with us, as well as the committee who work to bring this event together. Ursuline Academy fields teams in 14 interscholastic sports, and can proudly claim that over 70 percent of Ursuline students play at least one sport, allowing them to compete with grace while they represent their school.  The annual Fore the Girls Golf Tournament provides valuable support for all of the athletic programs at Ursuline Academy.