An independent Catholic school for young women in grades 7-12

An Evening for Ursuline
Saturday, November 16, 2019

Join with us as we celebrate
our school community,
our mission to live with faith, courage, and joy,
and our inaugural Spirit of Saint Angela Alumnae Awards  

Our 12th annual gala, An Evening for Ursuline will support the scholarship program at Ursuline, allowing us to provide both need- and merit-based financial assistance to deserving young women.  

Hosted by 
Candy O'Terry

2015 Massachusetts Broadcaster of the Year,
President and Co-Founder of Boston Women in Media & Entertainment,
and recipient of 45 local and national awards for excellence in women's programming.

Recognizing the recipients of the inaugural
Spirit of Saint Angela Alumnae Award

Carol Luccio Farwell '67, P '96, '00       
Myra Kenny '10

The Ursuline Academy Spirit of Saint Angela Alumnae Award has been established to honor alumnae whose life and work demonstrate a strong integration of the Ursuline mission with the courage, kindness and humility of Saint Angela. Award recipients embody the spirit of St. Angela and exemplify the values of respect, compassion, intellectual curiosity, faith, and integrity in their personal and professional lives.

click here for
Tickets and sponsorships

How Can You Join the Fun and Help Support Ursuline Academy?

Join the Party: This year's event will be held in the beautifully-transformed Reynolds Center gym, hosted by Boston radio legend Candy O'Terry, and will include creative food stations, cocktails, exclusive Ursuline gift items, and silent auction with mobile bidding. 
Tickets are available now for $150.

Become a Sponsor:  All proceeds directly benefit our students and gifts are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Many sponsorship levels include tickets to the event.  This year, we are bringing back our ad book with the opportunity for families and friends to sponsor a print ad in honor of a student, faculty member, club or team. 
Review our Sponsorship options here.

Donate an Item: Do you have a donation connection or would you be willing to purchase an item to benefit our silent auction? 
Click here for some ideas.

Questions? Email

Thank you to our Host Committee

Heather Aiello P '21
Terie Boutalis P '22, '25
Megan Brown P '23
Julia Burke-Tracy P '20
Jennifer Cowell P '16, '17, '22
Bridgid Coyle '91, P '20, '20
Tricia Crowley P '22
Denise DeLucia P '21, '23
Christine DiCenso P '20
Margot Fronsaglia P '20
Lisa Hoppie P '25
Regina Ierardi '93, P '25
Jessica Keaney P '23

Elizabeth King P '20, '22
Jen Kordell P '23, '25
Christine McCluskey P '20
Kitty McDonald P '20
Anne Regnier P '23
Mary Reynolds P '20
Rose Rhodes P '23
Wendy Rush P '24
Whitney Sowles P '25
Julie Steinkrauss P '17, '22
Karen Vernacchio P '21, '23
Julie Walker P '23